top of page
rileykrn

Personal points


Last week I returned form a brief but beautiful visit home to see family. This was very last minute, and pretty short due to some upcoming changes. The visit was so refreshing, and encouraging. It was great to see family, and extended family we haven't seen in years!

While visiting, I was contacted requesting an interview as soon as possible, even over video. This is to proceed with the adoption I've been pursuing for nearly 3 years. Things had been stuck for a long time, and had just begun to move. Now things are flying! My profile shares I'll be matched with a girl around 7 years old, with downs syndrome, and who is deaf.


I have more paperwork, and another interview this week! This interview will be almost 5 hours long!!! I also likely need to move into a smaller house as I am in currently in a ministry center which has housed, and will house others in varying capacities. So- new house, new little one, and no time to spare!!



I'm so grateful to have had time to refresh before all this craziness set in!


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page